It’s been a while…

I’ve been so busy caught up in the whole teaching game that I quite frankly forgot about my little blog. I think that it’s important for myself to post all of the wonderful things my students and I have enjoyed so this post will be a catch-up of some of the things that have gone on in 1T, 1 / 2 T and my current class 3 / 4 T since I last posted.

Making quiet critters with my creative helper.
Welcome to Country book study and artwork. The artwork was a direct draw reflecting one of the books illustrated spreads. Both acrylic and watercolour paint were used as well natural leaves from our garden.
Learning through Storytelling, dance, art and creative expression.
Early reading and writing skills .
Students found this experience really engaging. After reading a story about the ocean and sea creatures, the subject of dugongs somehow came up. Well naturally I ran with it and we researched and wrote about what we learned and then painted our wonderful dugongs.
I was amazed by how excited these youngsters were to use a dictionary!

And there you have it. A quick snap shot of the last few years. Shocking as I am, I shall try not to forget to post in future. So many great experiences and ideas I really don’t want to forget about. And let’s be honest we do quite often forget those amazing inquiry projects and special lessons that our students really loved and found engaging. Until next time….

Leave a comment